• No se han encontrado resultados

Preview. Image ADVIENTO CUARESMA ADVENT LENT. 27 de noviembre de º de abril de 2023 November 27, 2022 April 1, 2023

N/A
N/A
Protected

Academic year: 2022

Share "Preview. Image ADVIENTO CUARESMA ADVENT LENT. 27 de noviembre de º de abril de 2023 November 27, 2022 April 1, 2023"

Copied!
75
0
0

Texto completo

(1)

UNIDOS EN CRISTO UNITED IN CHRIST

ADVIENTO–CUARESMA ADVENT–LENT

27 de noviembre de 2022–1º de abril de 2023 November 27, 2022–April 1, 2023

Lecturas dominicales de este Año Litúrgico: Año A.

Readings for the current liturgical year: Sundays, Year A; Weekdays, Year I

Guidelines for the Reception Normas para la Recepción de

of Communion . . . . inside cover la Eucaristía . . . . interior de la contraportada

The Order of Mass Ordinario de la Misa

The Introductory Rites . . . . 4 Ritos Iniciales . . . 4 The Liturgy of the Word . . . . 24 Liturgia de la Palabra . . . 25

Readings Lecturas

1st Sunday of Advent: Nov . 27 . . . . 24 I Domingo de Adviento . . . . 27/11/22 . . . 25 2nd Sunday of Advent: Dec . 4 . . . . 30 II Domingo de Adviento . . . . 4/12/22 . . . 31 The Immaculate Conception: Dec . 8 . . . . 34 Inmaculada Concepción . . . . 8/12/22 . . . 35 Saint Juan Diego Cuauhtlatoatzin: Dec . 9 . . . . 38 San Juan Diego . . . . 9/12/22 . . . 39 3rd Sunday of Advent: Dec . 11 . . . . 42 III Domingo de Adviento . . . . 11/12/22 . . . 43

Our Lady of Guadalupe: Bienaventurada Virgen

Dec . 12 . . . . 46 María de Guadalupe . . . . 12/12/22 . . . 47 4th Sunday of Advent: Dec . 18 . . . . 48 IV Domingo de Adviento . . . . 18/12/22 . . . 49

Christmas Natividad del Señor

Vigil: Dec . 24 . . . . 52 Vigilia . . . . 24/12/22 . . . 53 Night: Dec . 25 . . . . 58 Misa de la Noche . . . . 25/12/22 . . . 59 Dawn: Dec . 25 . . . . 62 Misa de la Aurora . . . . 25/12/22 . . . 63 Day: Dec . 25 . . . . 64 Misa del Día . . . . 25/12/22 . . . 65

Solemnity of Mary: Solemnidad de Santa María,

Jan . 1 . . . . 70 Madre de Dios . . . . 1º/1/23 . . . 71 The Epiphany of the Lord: Jan . 8 . . . . 72 Epifanía del Señor . . . . 8/1/23 . . . 73 2nd Sunday in Ordinary Time: Jan . 15 . . . . 76 II Domingo del T . Ordinario . . . . . 15/1/23 . . . 77 3rd Sunday in Ordinary Time: Jan . 22 . . . . 80 III Domingo del T . Ordinario . . . . 22/1/23 . . . 81 4th Sunday in Ordinary Time: Jan . 29 . . . . 84 IV Domingo del T . Ordinario . . . . 29/1/23 . . . 85 Presentation of the Lord: Feb . 2 . . . . 88 Presentación del Señor . . . . 2/2/23 . . . 89 5th Sunday in Ordinary Time: Feb . 5 . . . . 96 V Domingo del T . Ordinario . . . . 5/2/23 . . . 97 6th Sunday in Ordinary Time: Feb . 12 . . . . 98 VI Domingo del T . Ordinario . . . . 12/2/23 . . . 99 7th Sunday in Ordinary Time: Feb . 19 . . . . 104 VII Domingo del T . Ordinario . . . . 19/2/23 . . 105

Image

Preview

(2)

Ash Wednesday: Feb . 22 . . . . 106 Miércoles de Ceniza . . . . 22/2/23 . . 107 1st Sunday of Lent: Feb . 26 . . . . 114 I Domingo de Cuaresma . . . . 26/2/23 . . 115 2nd Sunday of Lent: March 5 . . . . 118 II Domingo de Cuaresma . . . . 5/3/23 . . 119 3rd Sunday of Lent: March 12 . . . . 122 III Domingo de Cuaresma . . . . 12/3/23 . . 123 4th Sunday of Lent: March 19 . . . . 126 IV Domingo de Cuaresma . . . . 19/3/23 . . 127 St . Joseph: Mar . 20 . . . . 132 San José . . . . 20/3/23 . . 133 The Annunciation: March 25 . . . . 136 Anunciación del Señor . . . . 25/3/23 . . 137 5th Sunday of Lent: March 26 . . . . 140 V Domingo de Cuaresma . . . . 26/3/23 . . 141

The Order of Mass Ordinario de la Misa

Profession of Faith . . . . 147 Profesión de Fe . . . 147

The Liturgy of the Eucharist . . . . 150 Liturgia Eucarística . . . 150

The Concluding Rites . . . . 195 Rito de Conclusión . . . 195

Devotions Devociones Prayers . . . . 197 Oraciones . . . 197

Eucharistic Exposition and Benediction . . . . 198 Exposición Eucarística . . . 199

The Way of the Cross . . . . 200 Vía Crucis . . . 201

Ritual, Votive and Common Masses . . . . 202 Misas Rituales, Votivas y Comunes . . . 203

Daily Mass Propers . . . . 204 Propios de la Misa Diaria . . . . 205

Indexes Índices Index of Service Music . . . . 264 Cantos del Ordinario de la Misa . . . 264

Index of Accompaniments . . . . 264 Abreviaturas y Música . . . 264 Publisher/Editor: Wade Wisler

Director, Product Development/Directora General de Desarrollo de Productos:

Angela Westhoff-Johnson

Director, Music Development/Director General de Fomento y Desarrollo de Música: Pedro Rubalcava Senior Music Development Administrator/

Administradora General de Fomento de la Música Religiosa: Ana Victoria Demezas

Manager, Worship Publications/Gerente de Publicaciones para el Culto Divino: Dr. Glenn CJ Byer Associate Editor/Directora Asociada: Rocío Rios

Editorial Assistants/Asistentes del Equipo Editorial:

Anne Connors, Jon DeBellis, Maddie Huerta, Aage Nielsen Engraving Manager/Director de Grabado: Eric Nordin Typesetter/Diagramación: Eric Nordin

Art Director/Directora de Arte: Judy Urben

OCP es una empresa fundada sin fines de lucro, dedicada al servicio religioso, caritativo y educativo.

OCP is a not-for-profit corporation organized exclusively for religious, charitable and educational purposes.

Vol. 24, No. 2. UNIDOS EN CRISTO/UNITED IN CHRIST with daily Mass propers (ISSN 1939-2524) is published by OCP, 5536 NE Hassalo, Portland, OR 97213-3638.

© 2022 by OCP

5536 NE Hassalo, Portland, OR 97213-3638 (503) 281-1191

liturgy@ocp.org | ocp.org

ocp.org/es

Preview

RECYCLABLE

(3)

4 — THE InTRODUCTORy RITES / RITOS InICIALES

THE INTRODUCTORY RITES

As the Church gathers, “the faithful, who come together as one, establish communion and dis- pose themselves properly to listen to the Word of God and to celebrate the Eucharist worthily”

(GIRM, no. 46).

E

ntrancE

c

hant stand

Entrance antiphons may be found below.

A processional chant or hymn may be sung.

NOVEMBER 27

First Sunday of Advent

To you, I lift up my soul, O my God. In you, I have trusted; let me not be put to shame.

Nor let my enemies exult over me; and let none who hope in you be put to shame.

cf. Psalm 25 (24):1–3

DECEMBER 4

Second Sunday of Advent O people of Sion, behold, the Lord will come to save the nations, and the Lord will make the glory of his voice heard in the joy of your heart.

cf. Isaiah 30:19, 30

DECEMBER 8

The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary

(Patronal Feastday of the United States of America) I rejoice heartily in the Lord, in my God is the joy of my soul; for he has clothed me with a robe of salvation, and wrapped me in a mantle of justice, like a bride adorned with her jewels.

Isaiah 61:10

RITOS INICIALES

“La finalidad de estos ritos es hacer que los fieles reunidos constituyan una comunidad, y se dispongan a oír como conviene la Palabra de Dios y a celebrar dignamente la Eucaristía”

(IGMR, núm. 46).

c

antodE

E

ntrada depie

Las antífonas de entrada se encuentran a continuación. Se entona el canto de entrada.

27 DE NOVIEMBRE

I Domingo de Adviento

A ti, Señor, levanto mi alma; Dios mío, en ti confío, no quede yo defraudado, que no triunfen de mí mis enemigos; pues los que esperan en ti no quedan defraudados.

Cfr. Salmo 25 (24), 1–3

4 DE DICIEMBRE

II Domingo de Adviento Pueblo de Sión, mira que el Señor va a venir para salvar a todas las naciones y dejará oír la majestad de su voz para alegría de tu corazón.

Cfr. Isaías 30, 19. 30

8 DE DICIEMBRE

Inmaculada Concepción de la Bienaventurada Virgen María

(Fiesta Patronal de los Estados Unidos de América) Me alegro en el Señor con toda el alma y me lleno de júbilo en mi Dios, porque me revistió con vestiduras de salvación y me cubrió con un manto de justicia, como la novia que se adorna con sus joyas.

Isaías 61, 10

T he O rder of M ass

O rdinario de la M isa

Preview

(4)

DECEMBER 9

Saint Juan Diego Cuauhtlatoatzin In your strength, O Lord, the just one rejoices; how greatly your salvation makes him glad! You have granted him his soul’s desire.

cf. Psalm 21 (20):2–3

DECEMBER 11

Third Sunday of Advent Rejoice in the Lord always; again I say, rejoice. Indeed, the Lord is near.

Philippians 4:4–5

DECEMBER 12

Our Lady of Guadalupe

A great sign appeared in the sky, a woman clothed with the sun, with the moon under her feet, and on her head a crown of twelve stars. Revelation 12:1

DECEMBER 18

Fourth Sunday of Advent Drop down dew from above, you

heavens, and let the clouds rain down the Just One; let the earth be opened and bring forth a Savior. cf. Isaiah 45:8

DECEMBER 24

The nativity of the Lord (Christmas):

At the Vigil Mass

Today you will know that the Lord will come, and he will save us, and in the morning you will see his glory.

cf. Exodus 16:6–7

DECEMBER 25

The nativity of the Lord (Christmas):

At the Mass during the night The Lord said to me: You are my Son.

It is I who have begotten you this day.

Psalm 2:7 Or

Let us all rejoice in the Lord, for our Savior has been born in the world. Today true peace has come down to us from heaven.

9 DE DICIEMBRE

San Juan Diego

De tu poder, Señor, se alegra el justo, se alegra en el triunfo que le has dado.

Le otorgaste lo que él tanto anhelaba.

Cfr. Salmo 21 (20), 2–3

11 DE DICIEMBRE

III Domingo de Adviento Estén siempre alegres en el Señor, les repito, estén alegres. El Señor está cerca.

Cfr. Filipenses 4, 4–5

12 DE DICIEMBRE

Bienaventurada Virgen María

de Guadalupe

Una gran señal apareció en el cielo: una mujer vestida de sol, con la luna bajo sus pies y una corona de doce estrellas sobre su cabeza. Cfr. Apocalipsis 12, 1

18 DE DICIEMBRE

IV Domingo de Adviento

Cielos, destilen el rocío; nubes, lluevan la salvación; que la tierra se abra, y germine el Salvador. Cfr. Isaías 45, 8

24 DE DICIEMBRE

natividad del Señor:

Misa Vespertina de la Vigilia Esta noche sabrán que el Señor vendrá a salvarnos y por la mañana contemplarán su gloria.

Cfr. Éxodo 16, 6–7

25 DE DICIEMBRE

natividad del Señor:

Misa de la noche

El Señor me dijo: Tú eres mi Hijo, yo te he engendrado hoy.

Salmo 2, 7 O bien:

Alegrémonos todos en el Señor, porque nuestro Salvador ha nacido en el mundo.

Del cielo ha descendido hoy para nosotros la paz verdadera.

Preview

(5)

6 — THE InTRODUCTORy RITES / RITOS InICIALES

DECEMBER 25

The nativity of the Lord (Christmas):

At the Mass at Dawn

Today a light will shine upon us, for the Lord is born for us; and he will be called Wondrous God, Prince of peace, Father of future ages: and his reign will be without end.

cf. Isaiah 9:1, 5; Luke 1:33

DECEMBER 25

The nativity of the Lord (Christmas):

At the Mass during the Day A child is born for us, and a son is given to us; his scepter of power rests upon his shoulder, and his name will be called Messenger of great counsel.

cf. Isaiah 9:5

JANUARY 1

Solemnity of Mary, the Holy Mother of God Hail, Holy Mother, who gave birth to the King who rules heaven and earth for ever.

Or

Today a light will shine upon us, for the Lord is born for us; and he will be called Wondrous God, Prince of peace, Father of future ages: and his reign will be without end.

cf. Isaiah 9:1, 5; Luke 1:33

JANUARY 7

The Epiphany of the Lord:

At the Vigil Mass

Arise, Jerusalem, and look to the East and see your children gathered from the rising to the setting of the sun.

cf. Baruch 5:5

25 DE DICIEMBRE

natividad del Señor:

Misa de la Aurora Hoy brillará una luz sobre nosotros porque nos ha nacido el Señor; se le llamará Admirable, Dios, Príncipe de la paz, Padre del mundo futuro, y su Reino no tendrá fin.

Cfr. Isaías 9, 1. 5; Lucas 1, 33

25 DE DICIEMBRE

natividad del Señor:

Misa del Día

Un niño nos ha nacido, un hijo se nos ha dado; lleva sobre sus hombros el imperio y su nombre será Ángel del gran consejo.

Cfr. Isaías 9, 5

1º DE ENERO

Solemnidad de Santa María, Madre de Dios

Te aclamamos, santa Madre de Dios, porque has dado a luz al Rey, que gobierna el cielo y la tierra por los siglos de los siglos.

O bien:

Hoy brillará una luz sobre nosotros, porque nos ha nacido el Señor; y se llamará Admirable, Dios, Príncipe de la paz, Padre del mundo futuro, y su Reino no tendrá fin.

Cfr. Isaías 9, 1. 5; Lucas 1, 33

7 DE ENERO

Epifanía del Señor:

Misa Vespertina de la Vigilia Levántate, Jerusalén, mira hacia oriente y contempla a tus hijos reunidos desde donde sale el sol hasta el ocaso.

Cfr. Baruc 5, 5

Preview

(6)

JANUARY 8

The Epiphany of the Lord:

At the Mass during the Day Behold, the Lord, the Mighty One, has come; and kingship is in his grasp, and power and dominion.

cf. Malachi 3:1; 1 Chronicles 29:12

JANUARY 15

Second Sunday in Ordinary Time All the earth shall bow down before you, O God, and shall sing to you, shall sing to your name, O Most High!

Psalm 66 (65):4

JANUARY 22

Third Sunday in Ordinary Time O sing a new song to the Lord; sing to the Lord, all the earth. In his presence are majesty and splendor, strength and honor in his holy place.

cf. Psalm 96 (95):1, 6

JANUARY 29

Fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time Save us, O Lord our God! And gather us from the nations, to give thanks to your holy name, and make it our glory to praise you. Psalm 106 (105):47

FEBRUARY 2

The Presentation of the Lord Your merciful love, O God, we have received in the midst of your temple.

Your praise, O God, like your name, reaches the ends of the earth; your right hand is filled with saving justice.

cf. Psalm 48 (47):10–11

FEBRUARY 5

Fifth Sunday in Ordinary Time O come, let us worship God and bow low before the God who made us, for he is the Lord our God. Psalm 95 (94):6–7

8 DE ENERO

Epifanía del Señor:

Misa del Día Miren que ya viene el Señor

todopoderoso; en su mano están el reino, la potestad y el imperio.

Cfr. Malaquías 3, 1; 1 Crónicas 29, 12

15 DE ENERO

II Domingo del Tiempo Ordinario Que se postre ante ti, Señor, la tierra entera; que todos canten himnos en tu honor y alabanzas a tu nombre.

Salmo 66 (65), 4

22 DE ENERO

III Domingo del Tiempo Ordinario Canten al Señor un cántico nuevo,

hombres de toda la tierra, canten al Señor.

Hay brillo y esplendor en su presencia, y en su templo, belleza y majestad.

Cfr. Salmo 96 (95), 1. 6

29 DE ENERO

IV Domingo del Tiempo Ordinario Sálvanos, Señor y Dios nuestro; reúnenos de entre las naciones, para que podamos agradecer tu poder santo y nuestra gloria sea alabarte. Salmo 106 (105), 47

2 DE FEBRERO

Presentación del Señor

Meditamos, Señor, los dones de tu amor, en medio de tu templo. Tu alabanza llega hasta los confines de la tierra como tu fama. Tu diestra está llena de justicia.

Cfr. Salmo 48 (47), 10–11

5 DE FEBRERO

V Domingo del Tiempo Ordinario Entremos y adoremos de rodillas al Señor, creador nuestro, porque él es nuestro Dios. Salmo 95 (94), 6–7

Preview

(7)

8 — THE InTRODUCTORy RITES / RITOS InICIALES

FEBRUARY 12

Sixth Sunday in Ordinary Time Be my protector, O God, a mighty stronghold to save me. For you are my rock, my stronghold! Lead me, guide me, for the sake of your name.

cf. Psalm 31 (30):3–4

FEBRUARY 19

Seventh Sunday in Ordinary Time O Lord, I trust in your merciful love.

My heart will rejoice in your salvation.

I will sing to the Lord who has been bountiful with me. Psalm 13 (12):6

FEBRUARY 22

Ash Wednesday You are merciful to all, O Lord, and despise nothing that you have made. You overlook people’s sins, to bring them to repentance, and you spare them, for you are the Lord our God.

Wisdom 11:24, 25, 27

FEBRUARY 26

First Sunday of Lent

When he calls on me, I will answer him;

I will deliver him and give him glory, I will grant him length of days.

cf. Psalm 91 (90):15–16

MARCH 5

Second Sunday of Lent Of you my heart has spoken: Seek his face. It is your face, O Lord, that I seek;

hide not your face from me.

cf. Psalm 27 (26):8–9 Or

Remember your compassion, O Lord, and your merciful love, for they are from of old. Let not our enemies exult over us. Redeem us, O God of Israel, from all our distress.

cf. Psalm 25 (24):6, 2, 22

12 DE FEBRERO

VI Domingo del Tiempo Ordinario Sírveme de defensa, Dios mío, de roca y fortaleza salvadoras. Tú eres mi baluarte y mi refugio, por tu nombre condúceme y guíame.

Cfr. Salmo 31 (30), 3–4

19 DE FEBRERO

VII Domingo del Tiempo Ordinario Confío, Señor, en tu misericordia.

Se alegra mi corazón con tu auxilio;

cantaré al Señor por el bien que me ha hecho. Salmo 13 (12), 6

22 DE FEBRERO

Miércoles de Ceniza Tú, Señor, te compadeces de todos y no aborreces nada de lo que has creado, aparentas no ver los pecados de los hombres, para darles ocasión de arrepentirse, porque tú eres el Señor, nuestro Dios.

Cfr. Sabiduría 11, 23. 24. 26

26 DE FEBRERO

I Domingo de Cuaresma Me invocará y yo lo escucharé;

lo libraré y lo glorificaré;

prolongaré los días de su vida.

Cfr. Salmo 91 (90), 15–16

5 DE MARZO

II Domingo de Cuaresma Mi corazón me habla de ti diciendo:

“Busca su rostro”. Tu faz estoy buscando, Señor; no me escondas tu rostro.

Cfr. Salmo 27 (26), 8–9 O bien:

Recuerda, Señor, que tu ternura y tu misericordia son eternas. No permitas que nos derrote el enemigo. Sálvanos, Dios de Israel, de todas nuestras angustias.

Cfr. Salmo 25 (24), 6. 2. 22

Preview

(8)

MARCH 12

Third Sunday of Lent

My eyes are always on the Lord, for he rescues my feet from the snare. Turn to me and have mercy on me, for I am alone and poor.

cf. Psalm 25 (24):15–16 Or

When I prove my holiness among you, I will gather you from all the foreign lands;

and I will pour clean water upon you and cleanse you from all your impurities, and I will give you a new spirit, says the Lord.

cf. Ezekiel 36:23–26

MARCH 19

Fourth Sunday of Lent

Rejoice, Jerusalem, and all who love her.

Be joyful, all who were in mourning; exult and be satisfied at her consoling breast.

cf. Isaiah 66:10–11

MARCH 20

Saint Joseph, Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Behold, a faithful and prudent steward, whom the Lord set over his household.

cf. Luke 12:42

MARCH 25

The Annunciation of the Lord The Lord said, as he entered the world:

Behold, I come to do your will, O God.

Hebrews 10:5, 7

MARCH 26

Fifth Sunday of Lent

Give me justice, O God, and plead my cause against a nation that is faithless.

From the deceitful and cunning rescue me, for you, O God, are my strength.

cf. Psalm 43 (42):1–2

12 DE MARZO

III Domingo de Cuaresma Mis ojos están siempre fijos en el Señor, pues él libra mis pies de toda trampa.

Mírame, Señor, y ten piedad de mí, que estoy solo y afligido.

Cfr. Salmo 25 (24), 15–16 O bien:

Cuando manifieste en medio de ustedes mi santidad, los reuniré de todos los países; derramaré sobre ustedes agua pura y quedarán purificados de todos sus pecados, y les infundiré un espíritu nuevo, dice el Señor.

Cfr. Ezequiel 36, 23–26

19 DE MARZO

IV Domingo de Cuaresma Alégrate, Jerusalén, y que se reúnan cuantos la aman. Compartan su alegría los que estaban tristes, vengan a saciarse con su felicidad.

Cfr. Isaías 66, 10–11

20 DE MARZO

San José, Esposo de la Bienaventurada Virgen María Éste es el siervo fiel y prudente, a quien el Señor puso al frente de su familia.

Cfr. Lucas 12, 42

25 DE MARZO

Anunciación del Señor Cristo dijo, al entrar en el mundo:

Aquí estoy, Dios mío; vengo para cumplir tu voluntad.

Hebreos 10, 5. 7

26 DE MARZO

V Domingo de Cuaresma

Señor, hazme justicia. Defiende mi causa contra la gente sin piedad, sálvame del hombre traidor y malvado, tú que eres mi Dios y mi defensa.

Cfr. Salmo 43 (42), 1–2

Preview

(9)

10 — THE InTRODUCTORy RITES / RITOS InICIALES

G

rEEtinG

In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit . Amen.

Any of the three forms of Greeting may be used.

The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, and the love of God, and the communion of the Holy Spirit be with you all .

Or

Grace to you and peace from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ .

Or

The Lord be with you . (A Bishop says,

“Peace be with you.”)

All respond:

And with your spirit.

r

itEfor thE

B

lEssinGand

s

prinklinGof

W

atEr

From time to time on Sundays, there may be a blessing and sprinkling of holy water to re­

call Baptism. This replaces the Penitential Act (page 11). During the sprinkling, the follow­

ing or another suitable antiphon is sung.

1

Acc. # / Acomp. 800

& ## 86 .. œ œ œ

A- Wa-

gua ter

de of

Estribillo/Refrain

.œ .œ

vi - life,

da,

.œ œ œ œ

san- ho-

to ly

re- re-

.œ .œ

cuer - mind -

do;

er;

.œ œ œ œ

u - touch-

ne y ing,

re- re-

.œ .œ

nue - new-

va ing

& ##

1

œ jœ œ œ œ ..

al the

cuer- bod -

po y

de of

.œ .œ

Cris - Christ.

to.

2

‰ ‰ jœ œ œ œ

al the

cuer- bod -

po y

de of

.œ .œ

Cris - Christ.

to.

.œ Œ .

Note: Verses available in accompaniment books.

Text and music: Misa del Pueblo Inmigrante; © 1994, Jaime Cortez. Published by OCP. All rights reserved.

s

aludo

En el nombre del Padre, y del Hijo, y del Espíritu Santo .

Amén.

El sacerdote, extendiendo las manos, saluda al pueblo, diciendo:

La gracia de nuestro Señor Jesucristo, el amor del Padre

y la comunión del Espíritu Santo estén con todos ustedes .

O bien:

La gracia y la paz de parte de Dios, nuestro Padre, y de Jesucristo, el Señor, estén con todos ustedes .

O bien:

El Señor esté con ustedes .

El Obispo, en este primer saludo, dice:

La paz esté con ustedes .

El pueblo responde:

Y con tu espíritu.

r

ito parala

B

Endicióny

a

spErsión dEl

a

Gua Enlos

d

ominGos

El domingo, en lugar del acto penitencial ha­

bitual, en algunas ocasiones puede hacerse la bendición y aspersión del agua en memo­

ria del Bautismo. Durante la aspersión, se canta un canto apropiado. Por ejemplo:

Preview

(10)

Continue with the “Gloria,” (pages 13–14) ex­

cept on Sundays of Advent, Ash Wednesday, and Sundays of Lent.

p

EnitEntial

a

ct

(Omit on Ash Wednesday.) The celebration of God’s mercy takes one of the following forms:

I confess to almighty God

and to you, my brothers and sisters, that I have greatly sinned,

in my thoughts and in my words, in what I have done and in what I have failed to do,

(Strike breast)

through my fault, through my fault, through my most grievous fault;

therefore I ask blessed Mary ever-Virgin,

all the Angels and Saints,

and you, my brothers and sisters, to pray for me to the Lord

our God.

May almighty God have mercy on us,

forgive us our sins,

and bring us to everlasting life . Amen.

Continue with the “Lord, Have Mercy,”

page 12, or the “Kyrie, Eleison,” pages 12–13.

Or

Have mercy on us, O Lord . For we have sinned against you.

Show us, O Lord, your mercy . And grant us your salvation.

May almighty God have mercy on us,

forgive us our sins,

and bring us to everlasting life . Amen.

Continue with the “Lord, Have Mercy,”

page 12, or the “Kyrie, Eleison,” pages 12–13.

Sigue el “Gloria” (páginas 13–14) los domin­

gos, fuera del tiempo de Adviento y Cuares­

ma, las solemnidades y fiestas y en algunas celebraciones peculiares.

a

cto

p

EnitEncial

(Se omite en Miércoles de Ceniza.) La cele­

bración de la misericordia de Dios se hace con alguno de los siguientes formularios:

Yo confieso ante Dios todopoderoso y ante ustedes, hermanos, que he pecado mucho de pensamiento, palabra, obra y omisión.

(Golpeándose el pecho, dicen:)

Por mi culpa, por mi culpa, por mi gran culpa.

Por eso ruego a santa María, siempre Virgen,

a los ángeles, a los santos y a ustedes, hermanos,

que intercedan por mí ante Dios, nuestro Señor.

Dios todopoderoso

tenga misericordia de nosotros, perdone nuestros pecados y nos lleve a la vida eterna . Amén.

Sigue el “Señor, Ten Piedad”, en la página 12, o el “Kýrie, Eléison”, en la páginas 12–13.

O bien:

Señor, ten misericordia de nosotros . Porque hemos pecado contra ti.

Muéstranos, Señor, tu misericordia . Y danos tu salvación.

Dios todopoderoso

tenga misericordia de nosotros, perdone nuestros pecados y nos lleve a la vida eterna . Amén.

Sigue el “Señor, Ten Piedad”, en la página 12, o el “Kýrie, Eléison”, en la páginas 12–13.

Preview

(11)

12 — THE InTRODUCTORy RITES / RITOS InICIALES

May almighty God have mercy on us, forgive us our sins, and bring us to everlasting life .

Amen.

Continue with the “Gloria,” (pages 13–14) ex­

cept on Sundays of Advent, Ash Wednesday, and Sundays of Lent.

l

ord

, h

avE

m

Ercy

/k

yriE

, E

lEison

2

Or / O bien:

Acc. # / Acomp. 801

& # œ 22

Se

Œ

%

Sacerdote/Diácono/Cantor Priest/Deacon/Cantor

(Invocación) (Invocation)

˙ œ œ

Lord, ñor, ten

have pie

˙ Œ œ

mer dad.

cy.

Se

œ

Todos/All

Œ

˙ œ œ

Lord, ñor, ten

have pie

˙ Œ œ

mer dad.

cy.

Se

˙

- -

-

- -

-

-

& #

˙ œ œ 22

Lord, ñor, ten

have pie

˙ ˙

mer dad.

cy.

˙ Ó

(Fin/Fine)

(Invocación) (Invocation)

Sacerdote/Diácono/Cantor Priest/Deacon/Cantor

œ œ œ œ

Christ, Cris to, ten

have pie -

-

- -

& #

˙ ˙

mer dad.

cy.

œ œ œ œ

Christ,

Cris to, ten pie have

Todos/All

˙ ˙

mer dad.

cy.

œ œ œ œ

Christ, Cris to, ten

have pie

˙ ˙

mer dad.

cy.

˙ Ó

al

%

-

- -

-

- -

-

Note: Verses available in accompaniment books.

Text and music: Misa del Pueblo Inmigrante; © 1994, Jaime Cortez. Published by OCP. All rights reserved.

3

Acc. # / Acomp. 802

& #

43 .. œ

Se

Œ

%

Sacerdote, Diácono o Cantor/Todos repiten Priest, Deacon or Cantor/All repeat

ñor, Lord,

˙ œ

ten pie have

dad.

mer

˙ œ

cy.

Se

Œ

ñor, Lord,

ten

˙ œ

pie have

- -

-

- -

& # .˙ ..

dad.

mer

˙

cy.

(Fin/Fine)

Œ ˙ œ

Cris Christ,

to,

Sacerdote/Diácono/Cantor Priest/Deacon/Cantor

˙ œ

ten pie

have

dad.

mer

cy.

-

- -

-

& # ˙ œ

Cris Christ,

to,

Todos/All

˙ œ

ten pie

have

dad.

mer

cy.

.˙ Œ Œ

al %

- -

-

Dios todopoderoso

tenga misericordia de nosotros, perdone nuestros pecados y nos lleve a la vida eterna . Amén.

Sigue el “Gloria” (páginas 13–14) los domin­

gos, fuera del tiempo de Adviento y Cuares­

ma, las solemnidades y fiestas y en algunas celebraciones peculiares.

s

Eñor

, t

En

p

iEdad

/k

ýriE

, E

léison

Preview

(12)

G

loria

On Sundays outside Advent and Lent and on solemnities and feasts, all sing or say:

& #

43 .. œ

Se

Œ

%

Sacerdote, Diácono o Cantor/Todos repiten Priest, Deacon or Cantor/All repeat

ñor, Lord,

˙ œ

ten pie have

dad.

mer

˙ œ

cy.

Se

Œ

ñor, Lord,

ten

˙ œ

pie have

- -

-

- -

& # .˙ ..

dad.

mer

˙

cy.

(Fin/Fine)

Œ ˙ œ

Cris Christ,

to,

Sacerdote/Diácono/Cantor Priest/Deacon/Cantor

˙ œ

ten pie

have

dad.

mer

cy.

-

- -

-

& # ˙ œ

Cris Christ,

to,

Todos/All

˙ œ

ten pie

have

dad.

mer

cy.

.˙ Œ Œ

al %

- -

-

Music: Misa del Pueblo Inmigrante; © 2011, Bob Hurd. Published by OCP. All rights reserved.

Acc. # / Acomp. 26

4

&

&

#

# 22 22

Ó Œ œ

Se

Œ

œ œ œ œ

Chri ri

Todos/All:

Estribillo/Refrain Contrapunto/Descant

1, 3.

2.

Melodía/Melody

1, 3.

2.

œ œ œ œ

ñor,

Cris to, ten ten pie

pie

w

e, ste,

w

dad.

dad.

œ œ œ œ

Chri ri

˙ œ œ

Lord, Christ,have

have

.˙ Œ

e, ste,

- -

-

- - -

- -

- -

&

&

#

#

œ œ ˙

mer

mer cy,

cy,

œ œ œ œ

Chri ri

1, 3.

2.

1, 3.

2.

Œ œ œ œ#

have have

mer mer

.˙ œ

e,

ste, e

e

w

cy.

cy.

˙ ˙

i

i

.˙ Œ .˙

# Œ

son.

son.

-

-

- - -

- -

- -

-

- --

Note: Verses available in accompaniment books. Music: Misa del Pueblo Inmigrante; Bob Hurd;

desc. by Craig Kingsbury, © 1994, 2010, Bob Hurd. Published by OCP. All rights reserved.

G

loria

El Gloria se canta o se recita los domingos, fuera del tiempo de Adviento y Cuaresma, las solemnidades y fiestas y en algunas cele­

braciones peculiares.

Preview

(13)

14 — THE InTRODUCTORy RITES / RITOS InICIALES

Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace to people of good will.

We praise you, we bless you, we adore you, we glorify you,

we give you thanks for your great glory,

Lord God, heavenly King, O God, almighty Father.

Lord Jesus Christ, Only Begotten Son, Lord God, Lamb of God,

Son of the Father,

you take away the sins of the world, have mercy on us;

you take away the sins of the world, receive our prayer;

you are seated at the right hand of the Father,

have mercy on us.

For you alone are the Holy One, you alone are the Lord,

you alone are the Most High, Jesus Christ,

with the Holy Spirit,

in the glory of God the Father.

Amen.

5

Acc. # / Acomp. 27

& # 86 œ œ œ œ œ œ

Glo - Glo - ry

ria a to

Dios God

en in

el the

Estribillo/Refrain

œ jœ .œ

cie - high -

lo, est,

œ jœ œ jœ

glo -

y en la tie - ry

rra to

& # .œ ‰ œ œ

paz God,

a and

los on

.œ œ jœ

hom - earth

bres peace

que to

œ jœ œ jœ

a - peo - ple

ma of

el Se -

good

ñor.

will.

Note: Verses available in accompaniment books.

Spanish text, Misal Romano, tercera edición © 2014, US Conference of Catholic Bishops – Conferencia Episcopal Mexicana.

All rights reserved. Used with permission. English text © 2010, ICEL. All rights reserved. Used with permission.

Music: Misa del Pueblo Inmigrante; © 1999, 2009, Bob Hurd. Published by OCP. All rights reserved.

Gloria a Dios en el cielo, y en la tierra paz a los hombres que ama el Señor.

Por tu inmensa gloria te alabamos, te bendecimos,

te adoramos, te glorificamos, te damos gracias,

Señor Dios, Rey celestial, Dios Padre todopoderoso.

Señor, Hijo único, Jesucristo;

Señor Dios, Cordero de Dios, Hijo del Padre;

tú que quitas el pecado del mundo, ten piedad de nosotros;

tú que quitas el pecado del mundo, atiende nuestra súplica;

tú que estás sentado a la derecha del Padre,

ten piedad de nosotros;

porque sólo tú eres Santo, sólo tú Señor,

sólo tú Altísimo, Jesucristo, con el Espíritu Santo en la gloria de Dios Padre.

Amén.

Preview

(14)

c

ollEct

Let us pray .

After a period of silence, the Priest says the Collect, and all respond:

NOVEMBER 27

First Sunday of Advent Grant your faithful, we pray, almighty God, the resolve to run forth to meet your Christ with righteous deeds at his coming, so that, gathered at his right hand, they may be worthy to possess the

heavenly Kingdom .

Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 24)

DECEMBER 4

Second Sunday of Advent Almighty and merciful God,

may no earthly undertaking hinder those who set out in haste to meet your Son, but may our learning of heavenly wisdom gain us admittance to his company .

Who lives and reigns with you in the unity of the Holy Spirit,

God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 30)

DECEMBER 8

The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary

(Patronal Feastday of the United States of America) O God, who by the Immaculate Conception

of the Blessed Virgin

prepared a worthy dwelling for your Son, grant, we pray,

that, as you preserved her from every stain by virtue of the Death of your Son,

which you foresaw, so, through her intercession,

o

ración

c

olEcta

Oremos .

Después de unos momentos de silencio, el sacerdote dice la oración colecta y todos responden:

27 DE NOVIEMBRE

I Domingo de Adviento Concede a tus fieles, Dios todopoderoso, el deseo de salir al encuentro de Cristo,

que viene a nosotros,

para que, mediante la práctica de las buenas obras,

colocados un día a su derecha, merezcamos poseer el reino celestial . Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 25)

4 DE DICIEMBRE

II Domingo de Adviento Dios omnipotente y misericordioso, haz que ninguna ocupación terrena sirva

de obstáculo

a quienes van presurosos al encuentro de tu Hijo,

antes bien, que el aprendizaje de la sabiduría celestial,

nos lleve a gozar de su presencia .

Él, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 31)

8 DE DICIEMBRE

Inmaculada Concepción de la Bienaventurada Virgen María

(Fiesta Patronal de los Estados Unidos de América) Dios nuestro,

que por la Inmaculada Concepción de la Virgen María

preparaste una digna morada para tu Hijo y, en previsión de la muerte redentora de Cristo, la preservaste de toda mancha de pecado, concédenos que, por su intercesión,

nosotros también,

Preview

(15)

16 — THE InTRODUCTORy RITES / RITOS InICIALES

we, too, may be cleansed and admitted to your presence .

Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 34)

DECEMBER 9

Saint Juan Diego Cuauhtlatoatzin O God, who by means of Saint Juan Diego

showed

the love of the most holy Virgin Mary for your people,

grant, through his intercession,

that, by following the counsels our Mother gave at Guadalupe,

we may be ever constant in fulfilling your will . Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 38)

DECEMBER 11

Third Sunday of Advent O God, who see how your people faithfully await the feast of the

Lord’s Nativity, enable us, we pray,

to attain the joys of so great a salvation and to celebrate them always

with solemn worship and glad rejoicing . Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 42)

DECEMBER 12

Our Lady of Guadalupe O God, Father of mercies,

who placed your people under the singular protection

of your Son’s most holy Mother,

grant that all who invoke the Blessed Virgin of Guadalupe,

may seek with ever more lively faith

the progress of peoples in the ways of justice and of peace .

purificados de todas nuestras culpas, lleguemos hasta ti .

Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 35)

9 DE DICIEMBRE

San Juan Diego Dios nuestro, que, por medio del

bienaventurado Juan Diego,

manifestaste a tu pueblo el amor de la santísima Virgen María,

concédenos, por su intercesión, que, obedientes a las recomendaciones de nuestra Madre de Guadalupe, podamos cumplir siempre tu voluntad . Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 39)

11 DE DICIEMBRE

III Domingo de Adviento Dios nuestro, que contemplas a tu pueblo esperando fervorosamente la fiesta del

nacimiento de tu Hijo,

concédenos poder alcanzar la dicha que nos trae la salvación

y celebrarla siempre,

con la solemnidad de nuestras ofrendas y con vivísima alegría .

Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 43)

12 DE DICIEMBRE

Bienaventurada Virgen María

de Guadalupe Dios, Padre de misericordia,

que has puesto a este pueblo tuyo bajo la especial protección

de la siempre Virgen María de Guadalupe, Madre de tu Hijo,

concédenos, por su intercesión, profundizar en nuestra fe

y buscar el progreso de los pueblos por caminos de justicia y de paz .

Preview

(16)

Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 46)

DECEMBER 18

Fourth Sunday of Advent Pour forth, we beseech you, O Lord, your grace into our hearts,

that we, to whom the Incarnation of Christ your Son

was made known by the message of an Angel,

may by his Passion and Cross

be brought to the glory of his Resurrection . Who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 48)

DECEMBER 24

The nativity of the Lord (Christmas):

At the Vigil Mass O God, who gladden us year by year as we wait in hope for our redemption, grant that, just as we joyfully welcome your Only Begotten Son as our Redeemer, we may also merit to face him confidently when he comes again as our Judge .

Who lives and reigns with you in the unity of the Holy Spirit,

God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 52)

DECEMBER 25

The nativity of the Lord (Christmas):

At the Mass during the night O God, who have made this most sacred night radiant with the splendor of the true light, grant, we pray, that we, who have known the

mysteries of his light on earth,

may also delight in his gladness in heaven . Who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 58)

Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 47)

18 DE DICIEMBRE

IV Domingo de Adviento

Te pedimos, Señor, que infundas tu gracia en nuestros corazones,

para que, habiendo conocido, por el anuncio del ángel,

la encarnación de tu Hijo,

lleguemos, por medio de su pasión y de su cruz,

a la gloria de la resurrección . Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 49)

24 DE DICIEMBRE

natividad del Señor:

Misa Vespertina de la Vigilia Señor Dios, que cada año nos alegras con la esperanza de nuestra redención, concédenos que a tu mismo Hijo Unigénito, a quien acogemos llenos de gozo

como Redentor,

merezcamos también acogerlo llenos de confianza,

cuando venga como Juez .

Él, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 53)

25 DE DICIEMBRE

natividad del Señor:

Misa de la noche

Señor Dios, que hiciste resplandecer esta noche santísima

con la claridad de Cristo, luz verdadera, concede a quienes hemos conocido los misterios de esa luz en la tierra,

que podamos disfrutar también de su gloria en el cielo .

Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 59)

Preview

(17)

18 — THE InTRODUCTORy RITES / RITOS InICIALES

DECEMBER 25

The nativity of the Lord (Christmas):

At the Mass at Dawn Grant, we pray, almighty God,

that, as we are bathed in the new radiance of your incarnate Word,

the light of faith, which illumines our minds, may also shine through in our deeds . Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 62)

DECEMBER 25

The nativity of the Lord (Christmas):

At the Mass during the Day O God, who wonderfully created the dignity

of human nature

and still more wonderfully restored it, grant, we pray,

that we may share in the divinity of Christ, who humbled himself to share in our humanity . Who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 64)

JANUARY 1

Solemnity of Mary, the Holy Mother of God

O God, who through the fruitful virginity of Blessed Mary

bestowed on the human race the grace of eternal salvation, grant, we pray,

that we may experience the intercession of her, through whom we were found worthy to receive the author of life,

our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son .

Who lives and reigns with you in the unity of the Holy Spirit,

God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 70)

JANUARY 7

The Epiphany of the Lord:

At the Vigil Mass

May the splendor of your majesty, O Lord, we pray,

shed its light upon our hearts,

25 DE DICIEMBRE

natividad del Señor:

Misa de la Aurora Concede, Dios todopoderoso,

que, al vernos envueltos en la luz nueva de tu Palabra hecha carne,

resplandezca por nuestras buenas obras, lo que por la fe brilla en nuestras almas . Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 63)

25 DE DICIEMBRE

natividad del Señor:

Misa del Día

Señor Dios, que de manera admirable creaste la naturaleza humana

y, de modo aún más admirable, la restauraste, concédenos compartir la divinidad

de aquel que se dignó compartir nuestra humanidad .

Él, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 65)

1º DE ENERO

Solemnidad de Santa María, Madre de Dios

Señor Dios, que por la fecunda virginidad de María

diste al género humano el don de la salvación eterna,

concédenos sentir la intercesión de aquella por quien recibimos al autor de la vida, Jesucristo, tu Hijo, Señor nuestro .

Él, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 71)

7 DE ENERO

Epifanía del Señor:

Misa Vespertina de la Vigilia Te rogamos, Señor,

que ilumine nuestros corazones el esplendor de tu majestad,

Preview

(18)

that we may pass through the shadows of this world

and reach the brightness of our eternal home . Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 72)

JANUARY 8

The Epiphany of the Lord:

At the Mass during the Day O God, who on this day

revealed your Only Begotten Son to the nations by the guidance of a star,

grant in your mercy

that we, who know you already by faith, may be brought to behold the beauty of your

sublime glory .

Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 72)

JANUARY 15

Second Sunday in Ordinary Time Almighty ever-living God,

who govern all things, both in heaven and on earth,

mercifully hear the pleading of your people and bestow your peace on our times . Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 76)

JANUARY 22

Third Sunday in Ordinary Time Almighty ever-living God,

direct our actions according to your good pleasure,

that in the name of your beloved Son we may abound in good works .

Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 80)

para que, venciendo las tinieblas de nuestro mundo,

lleguemos a la patria de la eterna claridad . Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 73)

8 DE ENERO

Epifanía del Señor:

Misa del Día Señor Dios, que en este día

manifestaste a tu Unigénito a las naciones, guiándolas por la estrella,

concede a los que ya te conocemos por la fe, que lleguemos a contemplar la hermosura de

tu excelsa gloria .

Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 73)

15 DE ENERO

II Domingo del Tiempo Ordinario Dios todopoderoso y eterno,

que gobiernas los cielos y la tierra,

escucha con amor las súplicas de tu pueblo y haz que los días de nuestra vida

transcurran en tu paz .

Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 77)

22 DE ENERO

III Domingo del Tiempo Ordinario Dios todopoderoso y eterno, dirige

nuestros pasos

de manera que podamos agradarte en todo y así merezcamos, en nombre de tu

Hijo amado,

abundar en toda clase de obras buenas . Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 81)

Preview

(19)

20 — THE InTRODUCTORy RITES / RITOS InICIALES

JANUARY 29

Fourth Sunday in Ordinary Time Grant us, Lord our God,

that we may honor you with all our mind, and love everyone in truth of heart . Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 84)

FEBRUARY 2

The Presentation of the Lord Almighty ever-living God,

we humbly implore your majesty that, just as your Only Begotten Son was presented on this day in the Temple in the substance of our flesh,

so, by your grace,

we may be presented to you with minds made pure .

Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 88)

FEBRUARY 5

Fifth Sunday in Ordinary Time Keep your family safe, O Lord,

with unfailing care,

that, relying solely on the hope of heavenly grace,

they may be defended always by your protection .

Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 96)

FEBRUARY 12

Sixth Sunday in Ordinary Time O God, who teach us that you abide in hearts that are just and true,

grant that we may be so fashioned by your grace

as to become a dwelling pleasing to you .

29 DE ENERO

IV Domingo del Tiempo Ordinario Concédenos, Señor Dios nuestro,

adorarte con toda el alma y amar a todos los hombres con

afecto espiritual .

Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 85)

2 DE FEBRERO

Presentación del Señor Dios todopoderoso y eterno,

suplicamos humildemente a tu majestad que, así como en este día

fue presentado al templo tu Unigénito en su realidad humana como la nuestra, así nos concedas, con el espíritu purificado,

ser presentados ante ti .

Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 89)

5 DE FEBRERO

V Domingo del Tiempo Ordinario Te rogamos, Señor, que guardes con

incesante amor a tu familia santa,

que tiene puesto su apoyo sólo en tu gracia, para que halle siempre en tu protección

su fortaleza .

Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 97)

12 DE FEBRERO

VI Domingo del Tiempo Ordinario Señor Dios, que prometiste poner tu morada en los corazones rectos y sinceros,

concédenos, por tu gracia, vivir de tal manera que te dignes habitar en nosotros .

Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo,

Preview

(20)

que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 99)

19 DE FEBRERO

VII Domingo del Tiempo Ordinario Concédenos, Dios todopoderoso,

que la constante meditación de tus misterios nos impulse a decir y hacer siempre

lo que sea de tu agrado .

Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 105)

22 DE FEBRERO

Miércoles de Ceniza

Que el día de ayuno con el que iniciamos, Señor, esta Cuaresma, sea el principio de una verdadera conversión a ti y que

nuestros actos

de penitencia nos ayuden a vencer el espíritu del mal .

Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, que vive y reina contigo

en la unidad del Espíritu Santo y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 107)

26 DE FEBRERO

I Domingo de Cuaresma Concédenos, Dios todopoderoso, que por las prácticas anuales de esta

celebración cuaresmal,

progresemos en el conocimiento del misterio de Cristo,

y traduzcamos su efecto en una conducta irreprochable .

Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 115) Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son,

who lives and reigns with you in the unity of the Holy Spirit,

God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 98)

FEBRUARY 19

Seventh Sunday in Ordinary Time Grant, we pray, almighty God,

that, always pondering spiritual things, we may carry out in both word and deed that which is pleasing to you .

Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 104)

FEBRUARY 22

Ash Wednesday

Grant, O Lord, that we may begin with holy fasting

this campaign of Christian service, so that, as we take up battle against

spiritual evils,

we may be armed with weapons of self-restraint .

Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 106)

FEBRUARY 26

First Sunday of Lent Grant, almighty God,

through the yearly observances of holy Lent, that we may grow in understanding

of the riches hidden in Christ

and by worthy conduct pursue their effects . Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen.

Preview

(Please turn to page 114)

(21)

22 — THE InTRODUCTORy RITES / RITOS InICIALES

MARCH 5

Second Sunday of Lent O God, who have commanded us to listen to your beloved Son, be pleased, we pray,

to nourish us inwardly by your word, that, with spiritual sight made pure, we may rejoice to behold your glory . Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 118)

MARCH 12

Third Sunday of Lent O God, author of every mercy and of

all goodness,

who in fasting, prayer and almsgiving have shown us a remedy for sin, look graciously on this confession of

our lowliness,

that we, who are bowed down by our conscience,

may always be lifted up by your mercy . Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 122)

MARCH 19

Fourth Sunday of Lent O God, who through your Word

reconcile the human race to yourself in a wonderful way,

grant, we pray,

that with prompt devotion and eager faith the Christian people may hasten

toward the solemn celebrations to come . Through our Lord Jesus Christ, your Son, who lives and reigns with you in the unity of

the Holy Spirit, God, for ever and ever .

Amen. (Please turn to page 126)

5 DE MARZO

II Domingo de Cuaresma

Señor Dios, que nos mandaste escuchar a tu Hijo muy amado,

dígnate alimentarnos íntimamente con tu palabra,

para que, ya purificada nuestra mirada interior, nos alegremos en la contemplación de

tu gloria .

Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 119)

12 DE MARZO

III Domingo de Cuaresma Señor Dios, fuente de misericordia y de

toda bondad,

que enseñaste que el remedio contra el pecado está en el ayuno, la oración y la limosna, mira con agrado nuestra humilde confesión, para que a quienes agobia la propia conciencia nos reconforte siempre tu misericordia . Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 123)

19 DE MARZO

IV Domingo de Cuaresma Señor Dios, que por tu Palabra

realizas admirablemente la reconciliación del género humano,

concede al pueblo cristiano

prepararse con generosa entrega y fe viva a celebrar las próximas fiestas de la Pascua . Por nuestro Señor Jesucristo, tu Hijo, que vive y reina contigo en la unidad del

Espíritu Santo

y es Dios por los siglos de los siglos .

Amén. (Sigue en la página 127)

Preview

Referencias

Documento similar

En relación con la realización de buenas prácticas para la dirección de tesis doctorales, la Escuela de Doctorado Internacional de la Universidad de Santiago de Compostela ha

En la base de datos de seguridad combinados de IMFINZI en monoterapia, se produjo insuficiencia suprarrenal inmunomediada en 14 (0,5%) pacientes, incluido Grado 3 en 3

En este ensayo de 24 semanas, las exacerbaciones del asma (definidas por el aumento temporal de la dosis administrada de corticosteroide oral durante un mínimo de 3 días) se

En un estudio clínico en niños y adolescentes de 10-24 años de edad con diabetes mellitus tipo 2, 39 pacientes fueron aleatorizados a dapagliflozina 10 mg y 33 a placebo,

• Descripción de los riesgos importantes de enfermedad pulmonar intersticial/neumonitis asociados al uso de trastuzumab deruxtecán. • Descripción de los principales signos

E Clamades andaua sienpre sobre el caua- 11o de madera, y en poco tienpo fue tan lexos, que el no sabia en donde estaña; pero el tomo muy gran esfuergo en si, y pensó yendo assi

• For patients with severe asthma and who are on oral corticosteroids or for patients with severe asthma and co-morbid moderate-to-severe atopic dermatitis or adults with

Sacerdote: Señor, Dios nuestro, que en tu gran misericordia nos has hecho nacer de nuevo para una esperanza viva, por la resurrección de Jesucristo de entre los muertos;